• image
  • image
Previous Next

Tournament Notes

Game Broadcasts

Baseball News

Loading feeds...

Custom Logo Design under $50

Lions Tourney and Baseball Hall of Fame

The Lions Club is proud to recognize one of their own.  City of Anaheim product, Savanna HS alum and former major leaguer Trevor Hoffman, who particpated in the Lions Tournament in the mid 80's, is honored to have had this young man play in their tournament.  Trevor was elected to the Major League Baseball Hall of Fame and will be enshrined this summer in Cooperstown.


Congratualtions Trevor - Anaheim is so very proud of you!!!!


Image result for trevor Hoffman













MLB and the Lions Tourney

The following players have particpated in the Anaheim Lions Tourney and played in the Major Leagues.  If we have missed someone - PLEASE let us know and we will add them to our list.


Aliso Niguel   Brea-Olinda   California, Whittier   Canyon, Anaheim   Canyon, Canyon Ctry.   Cerritos
Skip Schumaker Travis Denker Anthony Reyes John Cummings Chris Seddon Ricky Cradle
Rob Deer
Doug Linton Capo Valley
Steve Scarsone Tyler Matzek
Eric Valent
Chaminade   Cypress   Dana Hills   Dos Pueblos   El Dorado El Toro
Dan Runzler Scott Moore Seth Etherton James McCann Kevin Blankenship Nolan Arenado
Troy O'Leary Tanner Scheppers Cris Cron Austin Romine
Phil Seibel Dan Petry
Josh Vitters
Adam Wilk
Esperanza   Fountain Valley   Fullerton   Hart, Newhall   Katella Kennedy, La Palma
Mike Simms Kevin Romine Keith Ginter Jerry Owens Jaret Wright Casey Fien
James Shields Greg Hansell
Dave Huppert
La Habra   Lakewood   Loara   Long Beach Poly   Mater Dei   Paramount
Alan Newman Mike Carp Bobby Cramer Chris Gwynn Danny Espinoza Gil Velasquez
Dave Stevens Larry Casian John Fishel James McDonald
Travis d'Arnaud Charles Gipson Nikco Reisgo
Jeff Patterson
Santa Monica   Savanna   Sunny Hills   Trabuco Hills   Troy Valencia, Placentia
Tyler Skaggs Marty Castillo Jody Gerut Andrew Romine Dave Cochrane Hector Ambriz
Glenn Hoffman Jeff Robinson
Trevor Hoffman Tesoro Steve Trachsel
Greg Mathews Erik Hamren Tom Wilson
Verbum Dei   Western   Westminster
Calvin Jones John Moses Ryan Klesko